Planning

To be quite honest our planning process has not been very organised or formal. I haven’t done this very well yet but am still planning to have a big planning session with Dan and our pastors. This isn’t the easiest meeting to set up and hence why it has taken a while. Dan and I have spoken and have plans for this years youth ministry but as of yet haven’t had a formal meeting etc.  So my concerns in this area are that this may be not done as well as possible and for me last year got a bit hectic trying to organise the youth ministry and what we were going to do week by week or month by month. I would love to have a better structure which provides more stability and consistency for the young people and also for myself and Dan as leaders. I would love to have a term by term plan which is fairly structured in terms of dates of events and topics which our studies would be based on etc. but also at the same time be open to change etc. depending on what is going on at the time. I think having dates is easier for parents from the beginning of the term to know what’s on and allows better planning and saving if need be. So we really could do so much better in this area and I am hoping to have this all done this year so that as a youth leader I can be a lot more available to my youth and prepared and organised which allows me to feel so much more settled and no so under pressure or stressed out either.  So yes this is all in the plans to plan but as of yet we have not be successful in having a planning process for the year ahead which is unfortunate.

Planning

Leave a comment